Piggies Drink Water

My guinea pig’s water bottle caught a leak recently, and I didn’t have time to run out and get a new one for a day or so. In order to keep my pigs properly hydrated, I improvised. I had a square plate with raised sides that I filled with water and placed in the cage for them to drink from.

wpid-cimg0003-2011-09-17-16-18.jpg

I tried SO HARD to get a picture of their little tongues drinking, but their poofy chin fur did not allow it. Ultimately the plate was great for a temporary solution, but not a good permanent plan. Almost immediately some bedding was floating in the water, and lots spilled. But it was fun for a little while. And if you want to watch something cute, check out this video I took of them drinking. You can see in the video that they are not so smart about not tipping the plate over. 🙂

Leave a Reply

