Point Chaud

        A million years ago I went to a restaurant called Point Chaud. It’s technically a creperie, a restaurant that serves crepes.

wpid-cimg9548-2011-07-25-12-01.jpg
        
        I had a chocolate crepe, and a mushroom and spinach crepe, and they were DELICIOUS.

        Check out the chocolate crepe:
wpid-cimg9545-2011-07-25-12-01.jpg

        It was FILLED with chocolate. SO good! And the spinach and mushroom:

wpid-cimg9546-2011-07-25-12-01.jpg

        It was a little garlicky, but still delicious. I enjoyed the crepes so much that I dragged some friends there and and ate the same crepes again. My friend Sarah got a fruit crepe of some kind that looked good, but I think I’ll stick with my spinach and mushroom and chocolate.

wpid-cimg9558-2011-07-25-12-01.jpg

        Actually, writing this post has made me really crave these crepes! I may need to go there tomorrow!

Point Chaud
1736 14th St NW
202-588-8877
http://www.pointchaudcafe.com

Leave a Reply

