Mosaic Christmas Party

Our Face-to-Face group at Mosaic had its Christmas party on Saturday night. I love my pastor’s family’s tree – it’s packed with ornaments, and each one has a story.

It reminded me of our tree at home, with so many unique ornaments. Here are two of my favorites:

Cute little koala bear. It has a jingle bell in its tummy!

Pat the Bunny!

We each brought a treat and a gift to exchange.

Jane picking from the pile of gifts.

I forgot about the gift exchange until thirty minutes before the party, which meant I showed up with two Glade candles from Giant. Fancy, huh? But I had a nice gift bag to put them in. My friend Michelle  went the opposite route – she brought good gifts, but wrapped them in a trash bag!

Fancy wrapping!

The gift exchange was fun, although my gift was picked exactly last. 😦 The gift I received was a Jupiter Jack, which is supposed to make your speaker phone transmit through your radio. It hasn’t worked so far, though, but it was a cool idea.  Everyone had fun stealing gifts from each other, and joking about the gifts they got/gave.

After the gift exchange some of us played Scattergories. I love Scattergories! I won this game, which was pretty sweet! Then we played Apples to Apples. I didn’t win, but I tied for second, which was okay.

I love hanging out with the people from Mosaic. We always have a great time. Although my pastor is pretty competitive, so the board games can get a little heated. It’s all in good fun, though!

2 Responses

  1. I’ve never seen a Pat the Bunny ornament! That is so sweet! Looks like a great time was had and remember the game playing is not all about the winning but about the playing! :-)ILYM

  2. I miss seeing you in a picture now and then. Give the camera to someone else once in a while.

Leave a Reply

