Gift Wrapping at Mosaic

Yesterday morning the Mosaic Women’s Initiative held a gift wrapping party. Our church has been donating presents to give to the children nof Burmese refugees, and we wrapped those presents together. I overslept and came late, so I only got to wrap one present, but it was a good time.

Gift wrapping set-up in the back of the sanctuary.

Close-up of wrapping action.

Here’s a shot of our church’s “Chrismon” tree. The ornaments are called “Chrismons,” and they were made by kids (and some adults) in our congregation. They are symbols representing aspects of Jesus’s life or charcter. I’d never heard of them before this year, but I think they’re pretty cool.

Our church's Christmas tree.

I love Christmastime. Or Chrismontime, I guess!

One Response

  1. That is so interesting, I had not heard of that either but it is so meaningful. I’m glad you shared this and showed a picture of the tree. It’s lovely.

Leave a Reply

