Centro Maria at Halloween

I joined the Community Committee at Centro Maria! I’ll be helping to plan the community events that Centro Maria puts on for the residents. Our first event: a Halloween party!

I helped to decorate the dining hall for the party after my midterm on Thursday. The party is going to be tonight, and it’s going to be fun! I don’t think I’ll make it, because I’m going to Michelle’s (which I still haven’t finalized with her, but I’ll get on it soon, I swear!).

But just check out how awesome the dining hall looks! I’m pretty proud of it!

CIMG6261

Spooky entrance, right?

CIMG6266

Those are eyeballs on top of candles with rats or spiders on them. Gross!

CIMG6267

Streamers, banners, paper lanterns, orange tableclothes, glass jack-o-lantern tealight holders - so festive and Halloweeny!

CIMG6265

Look at that cute little guy!

2 Responses

  1. Kinda creepy that they would have so much ghostly decorations. Hard to top this for the Thanksgiving party! Great job on the decorations.

    • Thats what I was thinking, witches, spiders and creepy things at a convent, hmmm. And then you have the bible sittting there in the middle of it 🙂 But it does look festive!

Leave a Reply

