It’s almost Halloween!

Tomorrow I’m going to my friend Michelle’s house to make homemade candy corn! And maybe a bunch of fudge, too. But in honor of the candy corn I’m going to make, here’s a couple pictures of candy-corn-themed stuff I’ve seen around town!

CIMG6058

Saw this on the way to the zoo Sunday

CIMG6240

This was at Rhode Island and 4th, on my way home from somewhere.

Both of these were done by street artist Diabetik. She/he painted a bunch of traffic cones to look like candy corn, and stuck candy corn stickers (?) on stuff around town. Diabetik does some pretty cool stuff. Last spring, she/he did Peeps stickers. Check them out:

2 Responses

  1. What a fun way to celebrate fall and even maybe get those hunger pains going! I know I want to get some candy corn. Yum. Peeps…not so much.

  2. I love homemade fudge! The end of October is probably the best time of the year.

Leave a Reply

