Little Lights

Tuesday I volunteered with the group my friend Michelle works for, Little Lights Urban Ministries. They run after-school tutoring programs in the Capitol Hill neighborhood of DC.

The Little Lights building

The Little Lights building

It was pretty fun. I helped three kids with their homework, and then hung out through dinner and the movie. They were showing Curious George (10 minutes each day), and it looked really cute.

I’ll be coming back on Tuesdays, at least until I get a job, and maybe even then. I think it will be good for me to get involved in a community in a constructive way, and it’s another way to connect with people instead of just spending all of each day alone, lol! I just need more patience with the reading homework!

One Response

  1. yay!! im glad you enjoyed it and will be coming back!

Leave a Reply

