Russian Bazaar

(Different kind of warning than yesterday: this is a very picture-heavy post!)

You could put your face where their faces are and take a picture (for a dollar).

You could put your face where their faces are and take a picture (for a dollar).

On Saturday I went to the Russian Bazaar. It’s hosted by the Russian Orthodox Cathedral of St. John the Baptist (whew, that’s a mouthful! But nothing to a gal who went to Martin Luther King Jr. Academic Magnet High School for the Health Sciences and Engineering at Pearl).

It was fun! There were a lot of matryoshka dolls, which I loved. I collect matryoshka dolls. I even use these super-cute folder icons on my computer.

Matryoshka galore!

Matryoshka galore!

I have a grand total of two actual physical matryoshka dolls in my collection. But, once I become a woman of means, I plan on adding to it! I’d particularly like this one:

I love all the blues!

I love all the blues!

But this next one is great, too! They’re a different shape than usual, and it has nine dolls!

Can you spot the tiny one hiding behind that box? Adorable!

Can you spot the tiny one hiding behind that box? Adorable!

They had other matryoshka-themed items, like this awesome matryoshka tea cozy:

CIMG5945And this sweet matryoshka apron:

CIMG5940

I also liked this wooden toy. To see a video of it in action, go here.

CIMG5958

There was a band there playing Russian music:

Check out that huge guitar-like thing that man's playing!

Check out that huge guitar-like thing that man's playing!

My friend Michelle was most excited about the moon bounce:

Unfortunately, it was not adult-sized.

Unfortunately, it was not adult-sized.

And the inside of the church was beautiful:

CIMG5970

And one of the priests was wearing this sweet outfit:

CIMG5977

But the best part was, Mr. Incredible was there!

CIMG5955

One Response

  1. I loved hearing the music in the background, it looked like so much fun. Good weather too!

Leave a Reply

