Deer!

Tonight I went for a run later than normal, which meant it was already after sunset. While walking past the big meadow that is in the middle of the loop where I run, I heard noise to my left. I turned my head, and saw five little white tails bouncing away. I had startled a group of deer that were grazing in the open space!  A man jogging past me asked “Did you see those deer?!” I said “Yeah!” For the rest of my run I imagined that every noise I heard in the tall thicket that lines the rest of the trail was made by those deer. It was pretty sweet!

2 Responses

  1. Such a nature girl, you are.

  2. That is so cool, I’ve always thought there might be deer there! I am so jealous! Keep up the good running!

Leave a Reply

